Hello from Acadia!

 

Hello!

My name is Kerri Tattuinee, and I am a little Inuk lady from Rankin Inlet, Nunavut. Most recently, I have lived in Iqaluit, Nunavut for two and a half years, but I grew up in the small (hockey) town of Rankin Inlet. Most of my family still lives at home, but I broke away to further my education and understanding about the bigger world of politics. It is my first year in University, all on my own. I applied earlier this year and to my surprise, Acadia accepted my application…and so here I am.

Our weekly tasks will include posting in this blog with five components:
1. ‘Beyond the Text’ – a piece of art, poetry, music lyrics or political cartoon that expands our weekly lectures.
2. Media Analysis – my take on a major news story, and highlight an under-reported story in the media.
3. Research Discovery – each week our professor will assign an online quest to discover an aspect or piece of information mentioned in class.
4. Reflective Journal – our thoughts on seminar books, films, guest speakers and such.
5. Our “question of the week” about an issue/event that has caught my attention.

So, each week I shall return and share my perspective on the tasks listed above.
Here’s to a year of learning about the Politics of Canada in the Law/Politics and Government class with Dr. Cynthia Alexander and my classmates!

Qujannamiik – Thank you!
Kerri Tattuinee

About Kerri

I am a tiny Inuk lady who chose to attend Acadia University for the academic year of 2011. This is a blog pertains to weekly assignments, particularly in the Introduction into Law, Politics and Government class.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello from Acadia!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

